Spicy Hummus and Vegetables

I bought two pints of pre-made, plain hummus for this. I decided to go store bought on this because I only have a mini chopper and that wouldn’t accommodate the quantity I was making. My mini chopper only produces about a cup of hummus at a time and even that makes it work a bit too hard.

I’ve had some great store bought hummus and I happen to have a brand I like a lot, so I got it and added a few things to it.

In a container with a lid, mix together 2 pints of plain hummus, 8 cloves of minced garlic and 1 heaping tablespoon of Schug. Refrigerate until ready to serve.

I served this with the standard broccoli florets, cauliflower florets and carrots. I also made sure there was lots of pita bread for dipping.

Leave a Reply

